Chairman:  Sarah King

Sarah King has been the Executive Director of the Association of English Cathedrals since 2005.  She is also the Company Secretary.  Sarah was the Administrator at Southwark Cathedral from 1996 to 2005, a time which saw considerable change as the Cathedral undertook a Millennium building project and responded to the growth in activity on Bankside and the South Bank of the Thames more generally.

Before that, Sarah worked for Lloyd’s of London, Thomas Cook, in banking operations for HSBC, and as a management consultant for Deloitte Haskins and Sells, the firm with which she qualified as a Chartered Accountant in 1983.

Treasurer:  Christopher Patey

Trustees:  Margaret den Brinker, Margaret Busgith, Sally Hunt, Clare Johnson, Paul Parkinson, Patrick Stables, Pamela Wait and Gabrielle Walker

Ex-officio Trustees:  The Dean and Sub-Dean

Patron:  HRH The Countess of Wessex

President:  The Bishop of Southwark

Director of the Friends:  Kate Dean  

Click here to become a Friend

Latest Newsletter

Our latest Newsletter containing Friends of Southwark Cathedral news and information about events can be downloaded here